Back to all posts
Posted on

Seven Sacred Teachings - Wisdom

Once again this year our students are learning about The Seven Sacred Teachings. The Seven Sacred Teachings are values based in First Nations cultural tradition that reinforce the teachings of our Catholic faith. Each teaching honours one of the basic virtues to help us to live a full and healthy life: Love, Respect, Courage, Honesty, Wisdom, Humility, and Truth. Each of these Sacred Teachings is represented by a different animal and provides practical and positive traits for use in our everyday lives.

Every child in our school will be celebrated for demonstrating one or more of these teachings during the school year.  This will happen during our monthly Awards Celebrations. 

Ms. Cowie's class led the Celebration Monday by reminding our students about what they have learned about Wisdom.  According to,  wisdom is the ability to make decisions based on personal knowledge and experience.     

Congratulations to the following students who were awarded for displaying Wisdom:

Mrs. Fercho's Kindergarten Class

Erix D. - Ryker K. - Paityn O. - Kennedy S. - Jayden A. 

Mrs. Gates' Grade One Class

Elissa C. - Jaxson G. - Judah H. - Brax R. 

Mrs. Eleniak's Grade One Class

Elise S.

Mme Basta's Grade One Class

Benton S. - Jordyn G. - Sage C. 

Mme Rivera's Grade One Class 

Elliot T. & Lucas E. 

Mrs. Delaurier's Grade Two Class

Luke M. - Hadleigh D. - Jacob J.

Mr. Wettstein's Grade Two Class

Keslar B. - Aden P. - Goerge C. 

Mrs. Tirpak's Grade Two Class

AJ S. - Cole S. - Beckham M.

Mlle LeBlanc's Grade Two Class

Gabriella H. & Oliver P. 

Miss. Gervais' Grade Three Class

Layla C. - Kyle W. - Emerson H. - Gabrielle D. 

Mrs. Belcher's Grade Three Class

Avery W. - Jake F. - Maddison F. 

Ms. Cowie's Grade Three Class

Archer S. & Lauren C.

M Rivera's Grade Two/Three Class

Joelle L. 

M Cadotte's Grade Three Class

Julia R. - Bella O. - Travis H. 

Prev Post Next Post